Justice, Inc. Vol. 1

Justice, Inc. Vol. 1

Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano / Nov 18, 2019

Justice Inc Vol A historic crossover seventy five years in the making The Shadow Doc Savage and The Avenger the three iconic crime fighters first introduced in the pulp magazines of Street Smith Publications come

  • Title: Justice, Inc. Vol. 1
  • Author: Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 234
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • A historic crossover seventy five years in the making The Shadow, Doc Savage, and The Avenger, the three iconic crime fighters first introduced in the pulp magazines of Street Smith Publications, come together for the first time ever to avert global catastrophe Out of tragedy, a hero is born and an alliance formed When an airliner carrying industrialist RichardA historic crossover seventy five years in the making The Shadow, Doc Savage, and The Avenger, the three iconic crime fighters first introduced in the pulp magazines of Street Smith Publications, come together for the first time ever to avert global catastrophe Out of tragedy, a hero is born and an alliance formed When an airliner carrying industrialist Richard Henry Benson and his family disappears, it s the first strike in a secret cabal s master plan for world conquest As genius adventurer Doc Savage and brutal vigilante The Shadow attempt to avert disaster with their science and bullets, Benson rises from the ashes with a fearsome new identity The Avenger Can three men of contrasting ideology and methodology cast aside their inherent differences and band together to conquer the overwhelming threat of the Voodoo Master and his mysterious allies

    Justice, Inc Vol DC Database FANDOM This page contains information about Justice, Inc Volume Justice, Inc starred the pulp hero the Avenger The first two issues were based on stories from the pulp magazine The stories took place in the s and were set on Earth One Issue Justice, Inc starred the pulp hero the Avenger Justice, Inc Vol DC Database FANDOM This page contains information about Justice, Inc Volume Justice, Inc was a two issue miniseries, in page prestige format The mini series revealed the truth behind the Avenger s origin Justice, Inc was a two issue miniseries, in page prestige format The mini series revealed Justice, Inc Vol The Shadow Wiki FANDOM Justice, Inc Vol published by Dynamite Entertainment This page contains a list of all publications in the series including items such as magazines, trade paperback books, and Justice, Inc Volume Michael Uslan, Giovanni Justice, Inc Volume Michael Uslan, Giovanni Timpano, Alex Ross on FREE shipping on qualifying offers A historic crossover seventy five years in the making The Shadow, Doc Savage, and The Avenger Justice, Inc Vol Hey Kids Comics Wiki Add new page Comics All Comics Random Comic Atlas Justice, Inc Vol eBook Michael You ve subscribed to Justice, Inc We will preorder your items within hours of when they become available When new books are released, we ll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre order period.

    • Best Read [Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano] à Justice, Inc. Vol. 1 || [Biography Book] PDF ✓
      234 Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano
    • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano] à Justice, Inc. Vol. 1 || [Biography Book] PDF ✓
      Posted by:Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano
      Published :2019-08-23T19:07:12+00:00

    About "Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano"

      • Michael E. Uslan Giovanni Timpano

        Michael E Uslan born June 2, 1952 is a producer of the Batman movies and was the first instructor to teach an accredited course on comic book folklore at any university.Uslan is best known as a producer of all of the modern Batman films to date, starting with Tim Burton s 1989 film, and continuing to 2012 s The Dark Knight Rises and also including various feature length films based on the Batman The Animated Series and The Batman.


    937 Comments

    1. Originally reviewed at Bookwraiths ReviewsThis one is a pulp fiction lovers fantasy, starring Doc Savage, The Shadow, and The Avenger. All classic heroes from that bygone era when pulp ruled the magazine stands across America.For those unfamiliar with each of these guys, let us stop for a moment and take a closer look.Doc Savage is Clark Savage, Jr whose father used science to train him to have superhuman abilities, such as greater strength, longer endurance and a photographic memory. This tutor [...]


    2. Not giving this a rating, as I only made it through the first issue in the collection. Got a copy from Netgalley to read. Was expecting to read the new JUSTICE INC monthly. The one from Mark Waid. But this is something different with the same title. I couldn't follow this. It's not new reader friendly.


    3. 'Justice, Inc' brings together three pulp heroes in one big crossover. I've read a few of these and some work better than others. This one didn't work all that well to me.This time around The Shadow, Doc Savage and The Avenger are all teamed up. Doc Savage has created an invention that allows his future self to cross over into the past. There is also part of this invention that has bad guys interested. They are so interested that they decide to team up and fight against our three heroes. They do [...]


    4. Maybe more 2 1/2 stars. It's tough to write these characters and bring them to life. DC has trotted out all 3 in their own separate adventure and assigned some of the best artists and writers to them, with only fitfully successful results. This collection, written by pulp expert Uslan, isn't the answer, either, as the man is so enamored of these characters (he even includes extensive footnotes about historical allusions, etc.) that they never come to convincing life, either. And the artwork is t [...]


    5. The Avenger has long been my favourite pulp hero. Reimagining his origins as a team him up with The Shadow, Doc Savage, and position the three of the, against John Sunlight, done right you have a winning combo. And this is done right. There is enough fan service and easter eggs to satisfy your cravings but they never drag down the narrative or get distracting.The start is a little shaky and a purist might not like this more naive and less broody Avenger, but if you are open to the changes and gi [...]


    6. Justice Inc. (2014-2015/ Collected 2015): based on characters created by Lester Dent, Walter Gibson, Paul Ernst, and others; written by Michael Uslan; illustrated by Giovanni Timpano and others: I mean, if you're going to resurrect the three most popular heroes of America's pulp era of the 1930's and 1940's, you might as well get a writer who knows the characters and is willing to have fun with them. Michael Uslan (sometime comic-book writer and listed as one of the producers of every Batman mov [...]


    7. Ugh. I'll admit I wasn't in the best frame of mind when I read this, but even so, this felt like a rambling mess of a comic. Combining Doc Savage, The Shadow, and the Avenger seemed like an interesting idea, but when none of the characters are enjoyable to read, and the plots are as confusing as these are (you really shouldn't start off a crossover with time travel, and especially not if you're going to involve hypnosis in the mix as well), and the villains are people from the history of the cha [...]


    8. I love Dynamite's pulp comics, especially their "masked men" series and I really enjoyed this team-up. The Shadow is the only hero of the three (the others being The Avenger & Doc Savage) that I'm familiar with, having read quite a few of his books. He came across much darker than I'm used to in this book, there is a lot of killing, but quite a bit of back story was given especially on why he uses the alias Lamont Cranston. The Avenger is fully realised for the newbie as well with a complete [...]


    9. The Spirit, Doc Savage and The Avenger are brought together in a fight against time -out-of-control. The book opens in the present day with Doc Savage and a super collider that tore a wormhole in space. To rescue an errant airline, Doc Savage travels back to 1939, and meets his earlier self. Richard Benson who is funding Doc Savage is ambushed and almost killed as is The Spirit in a confrontation with MocQuino the Voodoo Master. Jon Sunlight then launches an attack on Doc Savage, Benson, and The [...]


    10. This started out wonderfully but lost some of it's potential toward the end. It does take some liberties with the origin of The Avenger, as it adapts some of the events originally related in the novel by Paul Ernst (writing as Kenneth Robeson), Justice, Inc and enfolds both Doc Savage and The Shadow into the mix. Still this was one of Dynamite Entertainment's better publications. A solid read for fans of Doc Savage, The Shadow and The Avenger and pulp-era adventure characters.


    11. In this new time travel story featuring The Shadow, The Avenger and Doc Savage we get an interesting story with a lot of potential. Though this first volume needed a little more to give it that extra kick, it was still good enough to be a series you'll want to be on the lookout for.Taking place during World War II we see the race for the next big weapon and what people are willing to do for money. The art is impressive, it's bold and charismatic, very eye catching. For an opener it was good, let [...]


    12. This was a rather confusing title for me. I felt like I was reading a book where the main characters did not act like themselves. The story starts in the present than moves to the past but does not resolve why it starts in the future. I was waiting for the moment when the leads would figure out what they wanted to do and get that done. When it finally happens it felt flat. Like why, did they just do that in the beginning. I don't think I'll look forward to more of this series.


    13. I was aware of these characters, but this was my first time reading them. It was an enjoyable story, although I must admit, the plot felt a bit complex at times and was a bit hard to follow. Time travel will do that I suppose. It piqued my interest in these three characters, so I'll probably check out their solo books at some point.


    14. Inpenetrable tosh, with multiple time lines, characters meeting themselves – and then it turns into an origin story, involving some people that might or might not have fallen out of a plane somewhen, and some people that might or might not have done. I think. Average artwork, but boy the story is just awfully conveyed.


    15. I received this from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.I really didn't care for this that much, but that could be due to the fact that I do not know that much about the Shadow, Doc Savage, or the Avenger, so your mileage may vary. I found that the story kind of dragged a bit, and at points, it was hard for me to understand what was going on.


    16. If you're looking for heroes fighting Nazis, wormholes, and Justice this is the book for You. overall an enjoyable read. The Shadow is pretty awesome, I must say. The artwork is solid. A Sci-fi centric story. and the covers that break up the individual issues by Alex Ross are superb. I read an advanced copy via NetGalley You'll be able to read this review there as well.


    17. bringing together 3 of the greatest crime fighters / adventures /mystery men from the pup hero days.tis story is a wonderful mix of pure nostalgia and modern excitement


    18. Really like these characters but if found the plot in this one confusing. Th e writer tried to do too much.


    Leave a Reply