Einar Kárason / May 27, 2020

Gulleyjan None

  • Title: Gulleyjan
  • Author: Einar Kárason
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 242
  • Format: None
  • None

    • Free Read [Travel Book] ☆ Gulleyjan - by Einar Kárason ↠
      242 Einar Kárason
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Travel Book] ☆ Gulleyjan - by Einar Kárason ↠
      Posted by:Einar Kárason
      Published :2019-08-20T20:00:31+00:00

    About "Einar Kárason"

      • Einar Kárason

        After finishing highschool in 1975, Einar studied literature at the University of Iceland, graduating in 1978 He worked a number of part time jobs during his studies, but since 1978 Einar has been a full time writer.He sat on the board of the Writer s Union of Iceland from 1984 to 1986, was vice chairman from 1986 to 1988 and chairman from 1988 to 1992 He has been one of the board members of the Reykjav k International Literary Festival since 1985.Einar K rason started his writing career by publishing poetry in literary magazines in the years 1978 1980, and his first novel, etta eru asnar Gu j n These Are Idiots, Gu j n , appeared in 1981 He is best known for his trilogy about life in one of the post war barracks neighbourhoods of Reykjav k, ar sem dj flaeyjan r s Where Devil s Isle Rises , Gulleyjan The Isle of Gold andFyrirheitna landi The Promised Land The second book received the DV newspaper s Literature Award in 1986, and was also nominated for the Nordic Council s Literature Prize, and the third was nominated for the Icelandic Literary Prize in 1989 The trilogy has been adapted into a stage play and a film Einar K rason has also published short stories, children s books and travel books He lives in Reykjav k andis married with four daughters.


    Leave a Reply